company logo

Help center

All collectionsCardsWhat happens if a user sees a Card and closes it? Will it show again?

What happens if a user sees a Card and closes it? Will it show again?

Learn how Card visibility works when settings such as show 'Until Completed” are selected.

This depends on the setting you select under Behavior → Display to Repeat Visitors. You can show a card Once, Until Completed, or Always.

If a Card is set to “Show Until Completed” in its Deployment Settings:

  • Users will continue to see the Card every time the page loads until they submit a response

  • If they close the Card without responding, it will still reappear on the next visit

  • This behavior does not delay or reset over a number of days or sessions

This setting is ideal when you want to ensure feedback collection or drive completion.