---
title: "What happens if a user sees a Card and closes it? Will it show again?"
description: "Learn how Card visibility works when settings such as show 'Until Completed” are selected."
url: https://help.knotch.com/en/articles/38-what-happens-if-a-user-sees-a-card-and-closes-it-will-it-show-again
collection: "Cards"
updated: 2025-06-11
language: en
---

# What happens if a user sees a Card and closes it? Will it show again?

Learn how Card visibility works when settings such as show 'Until Completed” are selected.

This depends on the setting you select under Behavior → Display to Repeat Visitors. You can show a card **Once**, **Until Completed**, or **Always**.

If a Card is set to **“Show Until Completed”** in its Deployment Settings:

-   Users will continue to see the Card **every time the page loads** until they submit a response
    
-   If they **close the Card without responding**, it will still reappear on the next visit
    
-   This behavior does not delay or reset over a number of days or sessions
    

This setting is ideal when you want to **ensure feedback collection** or drive completion.
